Goldilocks (Ausz.);Suite of Carols (Version für Bläser)
  • Künstler: Kim Criswell, William Dazeley, BBC Concert Orchestra, Leonard Slatkin
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 1030473
  • Erscheinungstermin: 31.10.2008


Praised by composer John Williams as 'one of the great American masters of light orchestral music', Leroy Anderson was a meticulous craftsman, a composer and arranger of many popular tunes that, once heard, are never forgotten. Volume 5 in Naxos' complete edition of his orchestral works presents highlights from his charming 1958 musical Goldilocks, which ran for 161 performances on Broadway and won two Tony awards. His Suite of Carols for Woodwind Ensemble, written three years earlier, includes both well known and less familiar Christmas tunes, each given the magical Anderson touch.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Goldilocks: Overture (original version, orchestrated by D. Ross)
  2. 2 Goldilocks: Lazy Moon
  3. 3 Goldilocks: Save a Kiss
  4. 4 Goldilocks: The Pussy Foot
  5. 5 Goldilocks: Pirate Dance
  6. 6 Goldilocks: Who's Been Sitting in My Chair?
  7. 7 Goldilocks: Lady in Waiting, Ballet
  8. 8 Goldilocks: Shall I Take My Heart and Go?
  9. 9 Goldilocks: The Town House Maxixe
  10. 10 Goldilocks: I Never Know When
  11. 11 Goldilocks: Pyramid Dance
  12. 12 Suite of Carols (version for woodwinds): I. Angels in our Fields
  13. 13 Suite of Carols (version for woodwinds): II. O Sanctissima
  14. 14 Suite Of Carols (Version For Woodwinds): Iii. O Come, O Come Emmanuel, O Come
  15. 15 Suite of Carols (version for woodwinds): IV. Little Children
  16. 16 Suite of Carols (version for woodwinds): V. Coventry Carol
  17. 17 Suite of Carols (version for woodwinds): VI. Patapan
  18. 18 Goldilocks: Lady in Waiting, Waltz
  19. 19 Goldilocks: Shall I Take My Heart (instrumental)

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)