Harvard Sketches; Melody on 2 Notes; Mother's Whistler; The Penny Whistle Song; The Phantom Regiment; Plink, Plank, Plunk; Promenade; Sandpaper; Saraband; Serenata; Old MacDonald Had a Farm; Seventy-Six Trombones; Sleigh Ride; Suite of Carols for Brass Choir; Wintergreen for President; The Typewriter; A Trumpeter's Lullaby; The Syncopated Clock
  • Künstler: Alasdair Malloy, Catherine Moore, BBC Concert Orchestra, Leonard Slatkin
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 2441174
  • Erscheinungstermin: 30.5.2008


Leroy Anderson etched out his own unique place in American music - a composer rigorously trained in the classical tradition whose records topped the pop charts, a meticulous arranger of music whose own melodies were crafted with inventive precision. Here, in the first complete cycle of Anderson's orchestral music, the Anderson family has made available several pieces that the composer did not release, with some first recordings scattered among the familiar and not-so-familiar titles. Volume Three includes the notorious musical gem The Typewriter, in which the machine is transformed into a relentlessly busy percussion instrument, the tasteful and soul-satisfying Suite of Carols for Brass Choir, and Anderson's biggest hit, Sleigh Ride.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Harvard Sketches
  2. 2 Melody on 2 Notes
  3. 3 Mother's Whistler
  4. 4 The Penny-Whistle Song
  5. 5 The Phantom Regiment
  6. 6 Plink, Plank, Plunk!
  7. 7 Promenade
  8. 8 Sandpaper Ballet
  9. 9 Saraband
  10. 10 Serenata
  11. 11 Old Macdonald had a Farm
  12. 12 The Music Man: 76 Trombones
  13. 13 Sleigh Ride
  14. 14 Suite of Carols (version for brass)
  15. 15 Of Thee I sing: Wintergreen for President
  16. 16 The Typewriter
  17. 17 A Trumpeter's Lullaby
  18. 18 The Syncopated Clock

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)