• Label: Repertoire, 1975
  • Bestellnummer: 7114667
  • Erscheinungstermin: 3.1.2005

Weitere Ausgaben von Scheherazade And Other Stories



At last a CD release for this ‘concept’ album that was originally issued in 1975 and which amply shows off the quality playing of the five piece folk rockers Renaissance. Included is the nine part epic ‘Song Of Scheherazade’ which features a full orchestra backing the band’s superb vocal harmonies.


ALL MUSIC GUIDE **** "The group's most ambitious album is slightly disappointing because the material in the title track seems somewhat repetitive and the orchestra is mixed a little too far down. The rest of the material is livelier and, in some ways, more impressive and memorable."
  • Tracklisting
  • Details
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Trip to the fair
  2. 2 The vultures fly high
  3. 3 Ocean gipsy

Song of Scheherazade

  1. 4 Fanfare
  2. 5 The betrayal
  3. 6 The sultan
  4. 7 Love theme
  5. 8 The young prince and princess as told by Scheherazade
  6. 9 Festival preparations
  7. 10 Fugue for the Sultan
  8. 11 The festival
  9. 12 Finale

EUR 11,99


EUR 9,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb einer Woche (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)