• Label: Repertoire, 1974
  • Bestellnummer: 1241279
  • Erscheinungstermin: 21.7.2006

Weitere Ausgaben von Turn Of The Cards



Stunning vocals and superb musicianship were the hallmarks of Renaissance, the supreme art rock band of the Seventies. With Annie Haslam as lead vocalist, the group had a great advantage over most other bands whose singers lacked her finesse and purity of tone. ‘Turn Of The Cards’ was their fifth album and was first released in 1974. The band’s superb vocal harmonies and top class musicianship is in evidence on this six track collection of distinctive songs. Many connoisseurs regard such extended works as ‘Running Hard’ and the ‘Mother Russia’ suite to be amongst their finest works. John Tout’s rhapsodic piano playing is another highlight of this pearl of an album.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Running Hard
  2. 2 I Think Of You
  3. 3 Things I Don't Understand
  4. 4 Black Flame
  5. 5 Cold Is Being
  6. 6 Mother Russia

EUR 9,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)