Georg Friedrich Händel: DerMessias

2 CDs
CD (Compact Disc)

Herkömmliche CD, die mit allen CD-Playern und Computerlaufwerken, aber auch mit den meisten SACD- oder Multiplayern abspielbar ist.

Nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb einer Woche (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)
EUR 29,99*

Der Artikel Georg Friedrich Händel (1685-1759): DerMessias wurde in den Warenkorb gelegt.

Ihr Warenkorb enthält nun 1 Artikel im Wert von EUR 29,99.

Zum Warenkorb Weiter einkaufen
Portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands
    • Künstler: Kerstin Avemo, Patricia Bardon, Lawrence Zazzo, Kobie van Rensburg, Neil Davies, Clare College Choir Cambridge, Freiburger Barockorchester, Rene Jacobs
    • Label: harmonia mundi, DDD, 2005
    • Bestellnummer: 5619609
    • Erscheinungstermin: 20.10.2006
    • Tracklisting
    • Details
    • Mitwirkende

    Disk 1 von 2

    Der Messias Hwv 56 (Oratorium) (Gesamtaufnahme)
    1. 1 Sinfony (1. Teil)
    2. 2 Rezitativ: Comfort ye, my people, saith your God
    3. 3 Arie: Every valley shall be exalted
    4. 4 Chor: And the glory of the Lord shall be revealed
    5. 5 Rezitativ: Thus saith the Lord of Hosts
    6. 6 Arie: But who may abide the day of his coming?
    7. 7 Chor: And he shall purify the sons of Levi
    8. 8 Rezitativ: Behold, a virgin shall conceive - Arie mit Chor: O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion, arise
    9. 9 Rezitativ: For behold, darkness shall cover the earth
    10. 10 Arie: The people that walked in darkness
    11. 11 Chor: For unto us a child is born
    12. 12 Sinfonia pastorale - Rezitativ: There were shepherds abiding in the field - Accompagnato: And lo, the angel of the Lord
    13. 13 Chor: Glory to God the highest
    14. 14 Arie: Rejoice greatly, o daughter of Zion
    15. 15 Rezitativ: Then shall the eyes of the blind be opened - Arie: He shall feed his flock like a shepherd
    16. 16 Chor: His yoke is easy, and his burthen is light
    17. 17 Chor: Behold the lamb of God (2. Teil)
    18. 18 Arie: He was despised and rejected of men
    19. 19 Chor: Surely he hath borne our griefs
    20. 20 Chor: And with his stripes we are healed
    21. 21 Chor: All we like sheep have gone astray

    Disk 2 von 2

    1. 1 Rezitativ: All they that see him laugh him to scorn
    2. 2 Chor: He trusted in God that he would deliver him
    3. 3 Rezitativ: Thy rebuke hath broken his heart
    4. 4 Arioso: Behold and see if there be any sorrow
    5. 5 Rezitativ: He was cut off out of the land of the living - Arie: But thou didst not leave his soul in hell
    6. 6 Chor: Lift up your heads, o ye gates
    7. 7 Rezitativ: Unto which of the angels said he at any time
    8. 8 Chor: Let all the angels of God worship him
    9. 9 Arie: Thou art gone up on high
    10. 10 Chor: The Lord gave the world
    11. 11 Arie: How beautiful are the feet of them
    12. 12 Chor: Their sound is gone out into all lands
    13. 13 Arie: Why do the nations so furiously rage together
    14. 14 Chor: Let us break their bonds asunder
    15. 15 Rezitativ: He that dwelleth in Heaven shall laugh them to scorn - Arie: Thou shalt break them with a rod of iron
    16. 16 Chor: Hallelujah!
    17. 17 Arie: I know that my redeemer liveth (3. Teil)
    18. 18 Chor: Since by man came death
    19. 19 Rezitativ: Behold, I tell you a mystery - Arie: The trumpet shall sound
    20. 20 Rezitativ: Then shall be brought - O Death, where is thy sting?
    21. 21 Chor: But thanks be to God who giveth us the victory
    22. 22 Arie: If God be for us, who can be against us?
    23. 23 Chor: Worthy is the lamb that was slain - Chor: Amen