(in der Fassung für Chor & Streichorchester)
+Cantate Domino Canticum Novum (Psalm 95); De Profundis; Summa; The Beatitudes; Magnificat
  • Künstler: Jurgen Petrenko (Orgel), Elora Festival Singers & Orchestra, Noel Edison
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2003
  • Bestellnummer: 2087216
  • Erscheinungstermin: 30.8.2004


With a number of modern classics already to his name, notably the Symphony No. 3 [Naxos 8.554591], Tabula Rasa [8.554591], Fratres and Cantus in memoriam Benjamin Britten [8.553750], culminating in 1982 with his largest work thus far, the St John Passion [8.555860], Arvo Pärt has during the past 20 years consolidated his reputation as one of the most significant composers at work today with a sequence of magnificent sacred choral works. The present recording provides an overview of Pärt's mature idiom with works written on either side of the Passion, and in which a gradual expressive opening-out and harmonic enrichment of the composer's musical vocabulary can be detected. The Magnificat is perhaps Pärt's most immediately appealing choral work whose alternation of solo and tutti sections imparts a powerful spiritual aura.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Cantate Domine Canticum Novum
  2. 2 Berliner Messe: Kyrie
  3. 3 Berliner Messe: Gloria
  4. 4 Berliner Messe: Alleluia Verses I and II
  5. 5 Berliner Messe: Veni Sancte Spiritus
  6. 6 Berliner Messe: Credo
  7. 7 Berliner Messe: Sanctus
  8. 8 Berliner Messe: Agnus Dei
  9. 9 De profundis: De Profundis
  10. 10 Summa (version for choir): Summa
  11. 11 The Beatitudes
  12. 12 Magnificat

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)