• Label: Repertoire, 2009
  • Bestellnummer: 8766169
  • Erscheinungstermin: 20.2.2009
* Digipack



All hands on deck! One of the heaviest rock bands of the Seventies is back again with a new album. ‘Ashes & Diamonds’ is a 2008 release by the re-launched good ship Titanic. The original Norwegian group with lead singer Roy Robinson formed in 1969. They had an international hit single with ‘Sultana’ in 1971 and released several albums, such as ‘Sea Wolf’, also available on Repertoire CDs, before breaking up in 1979. In 2006, Janne Loseth reformed Titanic with additional members Mick Walker, Phil Wilton, and Didier Blum. He later opted to take Roy Robinson back on board and the quintet released a new single that same year, called ‘I’m The Law’, a version of which can be seen on YouTube and DVD. The new album has Roy Robinson Janne Loseth, Phil Wilton and Mick Walker in action and is packed with a dozen exciting performances including the rousing ‘I’m The Law’ and rockers like ‘Rivers Run Dry’, ‘Tear Me Up’ and a new version of Titanic hit ‘Sultana’.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 I'm the law
  2. 2 Rivers Run Dry
  3. 3 Blame It On The Moon
  4. 4 Lookin' into the sun
  5. 5 Moonshine machine
  6. 6 Heart Of Rock
  7. 7 Sultana
  8. 8 Howlin' Wind
  9. 9 Rain
  10. 10 Wake Me Up When I Get There
  11. 11 I see no reason
  12. 12 Tear me up

EUR 12,99


EUR 7,99*

Artikel am Lager