• Label: Repertoire, 1970
  • Bestellnummer: 1505741
  • Erscheinungstermin: 6.12.2004



Redbone was a Native American group founded by Pat & Lolly Vegas. Descended from Yaqui Indians, the brothers were first class musicians who had gained early experience playing on the Hollywood session scene. They later hit on the idea of blending contemporary rock with a fiery traditional Indian spirit to create Redbone. A ‘Potlatch’ was an ancient Indian ceremony that has now come to mean ‘a party’. The brothers roar through ten tunes from this lively album, including ‘Light As A Feather’, ‘Who Can Say?’, ‘Judgement Day’ and ‘Without Reservation’. Two bonus tracks, the single versions of ‘Maggie’ and ‘New Blue Sermonette’, complete a war dancing set first released in 1970.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Maggie - Album Version
  2. 2 Light As A Feather - Album Version
  3. 3 Who Can Say?
  4. 4 Judgement Day
  5. 5 Without Reservation
  6. 6 Chant: 13th Hour - Album Version
  7. 7 Alcatraz
  8. 8 Drinkin' And Blo
  9. 9 Bad News Ain't No News At All
  10. 10 New Blue Sermonette
  11. 11 New Blue Sermonette

EUR 11,99


EUR 7,99*

Artikel am Lager