• Label: Repertoire, 1979
  • Bestellnummer: 1225032
  • Erscheinungstermin: 20.2.2009

Weitere Ausgaben von How I Spent My Vacation


Mitch Ryder war in den Sechzigern einer der Erfinder der Detroiter Rock Szene. Inspiriert durch Little Richard wurde er mit seiner powergeladenen Stimme einer der besten weißen R&B Sänger.

Anfangs mit seiner Band "The Detroit Wheels", später dann mit seiner Band unter Mitch Ryder, erschien auf seinem eigenen Label 1978 das vorliegende Album "'How I Spent My Vacation' mit Songs wie 'Tough Kid', 'Freezin' In Hell' und "Nice And Easy". Nicht nur für wahre Fans ein Muss.


One of the founders of the Detroit heavy rock scene, Mitch Ryder enjoyed chart success in the Sixties with a string of hits like ‘Jenny Take A Ride!’ Famed for a powerful vocal style, originally influenced by Little Richard, Mitch was hailed as one of the best white R&B singers. However, when his group, the Detroit Wheels, broke up, Ryder’s music career was put on hold for a few years. He spent time writing lyrics, painting and working on a novel before the lure of pop proved too strong. ‘How I Spent My Vacation’ marked his return to performing and features a fine new backing band. Released on Mitch’s own label in 1978, this splendid album has nine original songs laced with largely autobiographical and confessional lyrics. With a range of styles encompassing rock, soul and blues, this is a mature performance by a revered rocker who is still touring and recording.


1. Tough Kid
2. Dance Ourselves to Death
3. Passions Wheel
4. Cherry Poppin'
5. Freezin' in Hell
6. Nice'n Easy
7. The Jon
8. Falling Forming
9. Poster
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Tough kid
  2. 2 Dance ourselves to death
  3. 3 Passion Wheels
  4. 4 Cherry Poppin'
  5. 5 Freezin' in hell
  6. 6 Nice And Easy
  7. 7 The Jon
  8. 8 Falling forming
  9. 9 Poster

EUR 11,99


EUR 7,99*

Artikel am Lager