• Legend
  • Moonshine - Limited Papersleeve Edition
  • CD i **;


  • Label: Repertoire, 1971-72
  • Bestellnummer: 8419514
  • Erscheinungstermin: 1.12.2006



Mickey Jupp is one of the legendary heroes of the 1970s rock scene. His band Legend was aptly named, as they were born out of the early British rock’n’roll scene and were avowed favourites of the late, influential British D. J. John Peel. ‘Moonshine’ was the third album by the lads, originally released on the Vertigo label in 1972. It nicely blends their homegrown mixture of rock, blues and country. That was the kind of music that inspired ‘Juppy’ when he started his career as a singer, guitarist, pianist and songwriter in Southend On Sea. A contemporary of fellow rockers Gary Brooker, Lee Brilleaux and Ian Dury, the singer went through many adventures, which he relates in an exclusive new interview for the informative CD liner notes. ‘Moonshine’ was produced by Tony Visconti and includes 11 Juppy originals, together with two bonus tracks. An enjoyable slice of nostalgia and rockin’ good fun!
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Moonshine
  2. 2 Another guy
  3. 3 Mother Of My Child
  4. 4 Captain cool
  5. 5 Ausfahrt
  6. 6 Eingang
  7. 7 Shine on my shoes
  8. 8 The Writer Of Songs
  9. 9 Local Folk'ol
  10. 10 At the shop
  11. 11 Just because
  12. 12 Don't You Never
  13. 13 Someday

EUR 16,99*

lieferbar innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)