Granville Bantock: Omar Khayyam

    Omar Khayyam
    4 CDs
    CD (Compact Disc)

    Herkömmliche CD, die mit allen CD-Playern und Computerlaufwerken, aber auch mit den meisten SACD- oder Multiplayern abspielbar ist.


    Wir können nicht sicherstellen, dass die Bewertungen von solchen Verbrauchern stammen, die die Ware tatsächlich genutzt oder erworben haben.

    lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
    (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)
    EUR 19,99*

    Der Artikel Granville Bantock (1868-1946): Omar Khayyam wurde in den Warenkorb gelegt.

    Ihr Warenkorb enthält nun 1 Artikel im Wert von EUR 19,99.

    Zum Warenkorb Weiter einkaufen
    • +Fifine at the Fair; Sappho für Mezzosopran & Orchester; The Pierrot of the Minute
    • Künstler: Sarah Walker, Johanna Peters, Anthony Rolfe Johnson, Brian Rayner Cook, BBC Singers, BBC Symphony Orchestra, BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, Norman del Mar
    • Label: Lyrita, ADD, 1979/1968
    • Bestellnummer: 3615149
    • Erscheinungstermin: 8.7.2016
    • Tracklisting
    • Details
    • Mitwirkende

    Disk 1 von 4 (CD)

    Omar Khayyám (Gesamtaufnahme)
    1. 1 Prelude (1. Teil)
    2. 2 Chor: Wake! For the Sun, who scattered into flight - Chor und Soli: Before the phantom of false morning died - ...
    3. 3 Solo: Now the new year reviving old desires - Iram indeed is gone with all his rose - And David's lips are lockt - ...
    4. 4 Solo: Each morn a thousand roses brings, you say - Chor: What have we to do with Kaikobad the Great - Solo: With me...
    5. 5 Chor: Some for the glories of this world; and some - Solo: Look to the blowing rose about us - Lo - Solo: And those...
    6. 6 Solo: I sometimes think that never blows so red - Solo: And this reviving herb whose tender green - Solo: Ah, my...
    7. 7 Solo: Alike for those who for to-day prepare - Solo: Why, all the saints and sages who discuss'd - Myself when young...
    8. 8 Solo: Then Of The Thee In Me Who Works Behind - The To The Lip Of This Poor Earthern Urn - Solo: I Think The Vessel, ...
    9. 9 Solo: As the the tulip for her morning sup - Perplext no more with human or divine - Solo: And if the wine you drink...

    Disk 2 von 4 (CD)

    1. 1 Interlude: The desert - The caravan - Chor: A moment's halt - A momentary taste (2. Teil)
    2. 2 Solo: Would you that spangle of existence spend - A hair perhaps divides the false and true - Whose secret presence, ...
    3. 3 Interlude
    4. 4 Solo: You know, my friends, with what a brave carouse - For "is" and "is-not" though with rule and line - Ah, but my...
    5. 5 Solo: Why, be this juice the growth of God, who dare - I must abjure the balm of life, I must - Chor: Oh threats of...
    6. 6 Solo: I sent my sould through the invisible - Chor: Heav'n but the vision of fulfill'd desire - We are no other than...
    7. 7 Solo: The moving finger writes; and, having writ - Duett: And that inverted bowl we call the sky - Solo: With Earth's...
    8. 8 Terzett: What! Out of senseless nothing to provoke - What! From his helpless creature be repaid - Quartett: Oh Thou, ...

    Disk 3 von 4 (CD)

    1. 1 Introduction: The Fast of Ramazán - Worshippers in the mosque (3. Teil)
    2. 2 Solo: As under cover of departing day - Chor: Shape of all sorts and sizes, great and small - Solo: The said a second...
    3. 3 Solo: Ah, with the grape my fading life provide - That ev'n my buried ashes such a snare - Indeed the idol I have...
    4. 4 Duett: Yet ah, that spring should vanish with the rose! - Solo: Would but the desert of the fountain yield - Solo: ...
    5. 5 Chor und Terzett: Yon rising moon that looks for us again - And when like her, oh Sáki, you shall pass
    6. 6 Fifine at the Fair (A Defence of Inconstancy)

    Disk 4 von 4 (CD)

    Sappho (Vorspiel und 9 Fragmente für Sopran und Orchester) (Auszug)
    1. 1 Vorspiel
    2. 2 Nr. 1 Hymn to Aphrodite, daughter of Zeus
    3. 3 Nr. 2 I loved thee once, Atthis, long ago
    4. 4 Nr. 3 Evening song
    5. 5 Nr. 5 The moon has set
    6. 6 Nr. 6 Peer of Gods he seems
    7. 7 Nr. 9 Muse of the Golden Throne
    1. 8 The Pierrot of the Minute (Ouvertüre)