Casals: Rosarium Beatae Virginis Mariae; Recordare, Virgo Mater; Nigra sum
+Granados: Salve Regina; Romanza; Escena religiosa; Cant de les estrelles
+Morera: El Rossiniyol; Ave Maria
+Blancafort: Cant d'Amour
+Oltra: Eco; Preludio
  • Künstler: Douglas Riva (Klavier), Mark Kruczek (Orgel), Erica Kiesewetter (Violine),Voices of Ascension, Dennis Keene
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 8587638
  • Erscheinungstermin: 1.6.2009


A rich musical heritage and vibrant contemporary culture intersect in Catalunya in north-eastern Spain. Granados's long-lost masterpiece Song of the Stars is comparable to a virtuoso piano concerto with chorus and organ rather than orchestra, gloriously combining Romantic-Modernista poetry with post-Wagnerian harmonies. The internationally famous cellist Pau Casals also composed a small body of very beautiful music, including the deeply spiritual choral works on this disc. Morera's The Nightingale and Blancafort's Love Song are evocative of their Catalan texts, while Oltra's Echo and Prelude explore themes of memory and hope through images of nature.
  • Tracklisting
  1. 1 Pater noster
  2. 2 Ave Maria I
  3. 3 Ave Maria II
  4. 4 Ave Maria Iii
  5. 5 Gloria Patri
  6. 6 Panem nostrum
  7. 7 Sancta Maria I
  8. 8 Sancta Maria II
  9. 9 Sicut erat
  10. 10 Recordare, virgo mater
  11. 11 Salve regina
  12. 12 Nigra sum (I am black)
  13. 13 El Rossinyol
  14. 14 Romanza
  15. 15 Ave Maria
  16. 16 Escena religiosa
  17. 17 Cant d'amor
  18. 18 No. 2. Eco
  19. 19 No. 3. Preludio
  20. 20 Cant de les estrelles

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)