Debussy: Syrinx; Prelude a l'apres-midi d'un faune
+Ibert: Piece für Flöte solo
+Poulenc: Sonate für Flöte & Klavier
+Ferroud: 3 Pieces für Flöte solo
+Jolivet: Chant de Linos für Flöte & Klavoer
+Messiaen: Le merle noir für Flöte & Klavier
  • Künstler: Urszula Janik, Joanna Kaczmarsksa-Biezynska
  • Label: Accord, DDD, 2011
  • Bestellnummer: 3025813
  • Erscheinungstermin: 10.9.2012


With this CD, containing works by Debussy, Ibert, Poulenc, Ferroud, Jolivet and Messiaen, the listeners are invited to embark on a fascinating journey through French music of the 1st half of the 20th century, inspired by mythology, nature, life, and – most of all – by the rich palette of flute colours. These works are the staple of every concert flutist’s repertoire. They bear testimony to French composers’ great admiration for that instrument and illustrate the changes that occurred in the attitude to its technical possibilities and sound qualities. Interest in the flute was stimulated in the late 19th century by the intense development of the national school of flute performance initiated by Claude-Paul Taffanel. The flourishing of this school coincided with the stylistic and aesthetic explorations of the modernists, which involved focusing on colour as a central form-shaping element in music.

(cdaccord. com. pl)
  • Tracklisting
  • Details
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Syrinx (für Flöte solo)
  2. 2 Prélude à l'après midi d'un faune (Vorspiel zu Der Nachmittag eines Faun)
  3. 3 Pièce für Flöte solo

Sonate für Flöte und Klavier FP 164

  1. 4 1. Allegretto malincolio
  2. 5 2. Cantilena
  3. 6 3. Presto giocoso

Piéces Nr. 1 - 3 für Flöte Solo

  1. 7 Nr. 1: Bergère captive
  2. 8 Nr. 2: Jade
  3. 9 Nr. 3: Toan-Yan, la fête du double cinq
  1. 10 Chant de Linos (1944)
  2. 11 Le Merle noir (Die schwarze Amsel) (für Flöte und Klavier)

EUR 15,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)