The Carol Singers' Carol; Mirabile Dictu; The Advent Carol; Christmas Flowers; Annunciation; The Trees; Let is be cold; A Miracle; An Angel; New Boy Born; The Gold of Straw; Mary's Carol; Eaqch Child's Name; Call it Nazareth; We Believe; The Present Song
  • Künstler: Carol Ann Duffy, Sasha Johnson Manning, The Manchester Carollers, Northern Chamber Orchestra, Richard Tanner
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 5716226
  • Erscheinungstermin: 30.11.2009


This new sequence of Christmas carols was written in 2007 by the Poet Laureate, Carol Ann Duffy and composer Sasha Johnson Manning, and premièred in the same year. The Manchester Carols re-tell the Christmas Story for the 21st Century, celebrating a child's birth and all that child was to become: a man who lived by a humble, selfless creed, championing the marginalised in a society which was, as it is now, fraught with political tensions. These carols are for everybody, the believer and the non-believer, people of other faiths and everyone wishing to join in the Christmas celebrations.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 The Carol Singers' Carol
  2. 2 Mirabile Dictu
  3. 3 The Advent Carol
  4. 4 Christmas Flowers
  5. 5 Annunciation
  6. 6 The Trees
  7. 7 Let it be cold
  8. 8 A Miracle
  9. 9 An Angel
  10. 10 New Boy Born
  11. 11 The Gold of Straw
  12. 12 Mary's Carol
  13. 13 Each Child's Name
  14. 14 Call it Nazareth
  15. 15 We Believe
  16. 16 The Present Song

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)