Veistigios rituales; Conjuros; Trio tropical; 5 Bocetos; Glosa a la sombra; Descarga für Klavier & 10 Instrumente
  • Künstler: Continuum, Cheryl Seltzer, Joel Sachs
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 1991
  • Bestellnummer: 1474637
  • Erscheinungstermin: 21.5.2007


Roberto Sierra is one of the freshest voices of recent American composition. The diverse folk traditions and popular music of the Caribbean have been in his blood since he was young, and he frequently evokes these cultures, transforming them with great sophistication. The earliest works on this recording, Conjuros and Vestigios rituales, are based upon Afro-Cuban ritual chants of the Lucumí tradition. The virtuosic Cinco bocetos for solo clarinet draws inspiration from Caribbean pop music, Catalonian folk-song, and the sound of the Puerto Rican tree frog. Like Vestigios rituales and Descarga, Sierra's song-cycle Glosa a la sombra was written for Continuum, which has performed his music frequently and internationally since the early 1980s.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Vestigios Rituales
  2. 2 Conjuros: I. O ya ya Lumba Lumba
  3. 3 Conjuros: II. Lube-Lube
  4. 4 Conjuros: Iii. Chamalongo
  5. 5 Conjuros: IV. Erisi Balande
  6. 6 Conjuros: V. Ekue
  7. 7 Conjuros: VI. Iya
  8. 8 Conjuros: Vii. Eye Si
  9. 9 Piano Trio No. 1, "Trio tropical": I. En Do
  10. 10 Piano Trio No. 1, "Trio tropical": II. Habanera Nocturna
  11. 11 Piano Trio No. 1, "trio Tropical": Iii. Intermezzo Religioso Y Movimiento Perpetuo
  12. 12 5 Bocetos: I. Preludio
  13. 13 5 Bocetos: II. Cancion del campo
  14. 14 5 Bocetos: Iii. Interludio Nocturno
  15. 15 5 Bocetos: IV. Cancion de la montana
  16. 16 5 Bocetos: V. Final con pajaros
  17. 17 Glosa a la Sombra
  18. 18 Descarga

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)