• Künstler: Heidi Grant Murphy, Nathaniel Webster, Milwaukee SO & Chorus, Andreas Delfs
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2008
  • Bestellnummer: 8967273
  • Erscheinungstermin: 25.5.2009


Commissioned by the National Symphony Orchestra of Washington DC, Roberto Sierra's Missa Latina "is remarkably organic in its expression: if it is music that sets out to be liked-perhaps loved-it is also a unified and, one suspects, deeply felt utterance of the heart...the Missa Latina will bring pleasure to a great many listeners. (Indeed, the 'Sanctus' could almost be turned into a pop song.)...I can't imagine anybody who starts listening to the Missa Latina wanting to turn it off before it is over" (The Washington Post)."
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Missa Latina, "Pro Pace": Introitus
  2. 2 Missa Latina, "Pro Pace": Kyrie
  3. 3 Missa Latina, "Pro Pace": Gloria
  4. 4 Missa Latina, "Pro Pace": Credo
  5. 5 Missa Latina, "Pro Pace": Offertorium
  6. 6 Missa Latina, "Pro Pace": Sanctus
  7. 7 Missa Latina, "Pro Pace": Angus Dei

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)