+Manfred-Ouvertüre; Ouvertüre, Scherzo & Finale op. 52
  • Künstler: Bella Davidovich, Seattle Symphony, Gerard Schwarz
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 1989-1991
  • Bestellnummer: 2929013
  • Erscheinungstermin: 27.8.2012


Robert Schumann drew inspiration from other leading Romantic voices of his day, and Manfred is the dramatic overture to a work based on verses by Lord Byron. Schumann’s wife Clara was an extremely accomplished musician, and the Piano Concerto in A minor is one of the most eloquent and highly regarded legacies of their relationship. Lacking only a slow movement, the Overture, Scherzo and Finale is a symphony in all but name. Gramophone described these performances as “extremely fine”. (naxos. com)
  • Tracklisting
  • Details
  • Mitwirkende

Manfred op. 115 (Dramatisches Gedicht) (Auszug)

  1. 1 Ouvertüre

Konzert für Klavier und Orchester a-moll op. 54

  1. 2 1. Allegro affettuoso
  2. 3 2. Intermezzo: Andantino grazioso
  3. 4 3. Allegro vivace

Ouvertüre, Scherzo und Finale E-Dur op. 52

  1. 5 Ouvertüre: Andante con moto - Allegro
  2. 6 Scherzo: Vivo
  3. 7 Finale: Allegro molto vivace

EUR 7,99*

versandfertig innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)