aus Tannhäuser, Lohengrin, Götterdämmerung

  • Künstler: Kirsten Flagstad, Wiener Philharmoniker, Philharmonia Orchestra, Wilhelm Furtwängler
  • Label: Naxos, ADD, 1952-1954
  • Bestellnummer: 1117276
  • Erscheinungstermin: 1.3.2010


This disc of music by Wagner, very much a staple of Furtwängler's repertoire, draws from recordings that would be amongst the conductor's last. As always, the great German conductor ensures maximum expression while allowing the music to move forward in an organic way. The legendary Norwegian soprano Kirsten Flagstad and Furtwängler were close as musicians over an extended period of time. Her beauty of tone, unforced strength, accurate intonation and ability to spin a long and precise vocal line are exemplified in this unforgettable performance of Brünnhilde's Immolation Scene from Götterdämmerung.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Tannhauser: Overture
  2. 2 Lohengrin, Act I: Prelude
  3. 3 Gotterdammerung (Twilight of the Gods): Prologue: Dawn and Siegfried's Rhine Journey
  4. 4 Gotterdammerung (Twilight Of The Gods): Act Iii: Siegfried's Funeral Music
  5. 5 Gotterdammerung (Twilight Of The Gods), Act Iii: Starke Scheite Schichtet Mir Dort

EUR 7,99*

versandfertig innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)