+Cassandra's Songs; Kaea; Alas! How Swift
  • Künstler: Madeleine Pierard (Mezzosopran), Vesa-Matti Leppänen (Violin), Michaeel Kirgan (Trompete), David Bremner (Posaune), New Zealand SO, James Judd
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 4696308
  • Erscheinungstermin: 30.11.2009


New Zealand-born Edinburgh-based Lyell Cresswell has composed works for orchestra, chamber ensemble, choir, voice and solo instruments which have been widely performed and broadcast. In The Voice Inside, he explores the ever-changing relationship between the soprano and violin soloists and the orchestra, while Cassandra's Songs, which also set words by Scottish poet Ron Butlin, is concerned with exile, identity and belonging. Alas! How Swift embodies in musical terms the inescapable passing of Time. His Trombone Concerto takes its name Kaea from the Maori wooden war trumpet used to terrify enemies and raise alarms.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 The Voice Inside: I. Invocation
  2. 2 The Voice Inside: II. Scherzo I
  3. 3 The Voice Inside: Iii. Vigorous
  4. 4 The Voice Inside: IV. Slow Movement
  5. 5 The Voice Inside: V. Scherzo II
  6. 6 The Voice Inside: VI. Burlesque
  7. 7 The Voice Inside: Vii. Plea
  8. 8 Alas! How Swift
  9. 9 Cassandra's Songs: No. 1. Cassandra's Lament
  10. 10 Cassandra's Songs: No. 2. Day and Night
  11. 11 Cassandra's Songs: No. 3. Teach Me, gods of Song
  12. 12 Cassandra's Songs: No. 4. Cassandra's Gifts
  13. 13 Cassandra's Songs: No. 5. Exile
  14. 14 Kaea

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)