+Chroma - Northern Lights; Ghosts & Elegy for Strings aus der Symphonie Nr. 2 "Remember Me"
  • Künstler: Robert Marecek, Josef Skorepa, Slovak National SO, Kirk Trevor
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2008
  • Bestellnummer: 6137705
  • Erscheinungstermin: 3.5.2010


American composer Judith Lang Zaimont's music is dynamic and palpably emotional. These four orchestral works employ nuanced palettes of instrumental colors and center on her lifelong engagement with memory. Chroma - Northern Lights vividly displays in sound the glowing polar auroras. Ghosts pairs key Zaimont motifs with those by congenial spirits Scriabin, Britten, Ravel, Berg, Christopher Rouse and Laurie Anderson, while the intensely-felt Elegy, dedicated to her aunt, unfolds in a continuous arc of song for massed strings. The symphonic STILLNESS melds the mysterious stasis of Morton Feldman's music with ever-shifting textures into a fascinating equilibrium.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Chroma: Northern Lights
  2. 2 Symphony No. 2, "Remember Me": I. Ghosts
  3. 3 Symphony No. 2, "Remember Me": II. Elegy
  4. 4 Stillness

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)