• Künstler: Aberg, Rombo, Gröndahl, Taube, Strid, Eliasson, Jarrick, Ninetta Chorus, Stockholm Strauss Orchestra, Csanyi
  • Label: Naxos, DDD/LA, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 2646070
  • Erscheinungstermin: 9.2.2009


Premièred in Vienna for the celebration of his artistic golden jubilee in 1893, Strauss's Princess Ninetta enjoyed seventy-six performances and critical approval: "The libretto was a success in the true sense of the word, the music was charming and was thoroughly pleasing. Strauss has once more spun us such delightful melodies". Its Neue Pizzicato Polka remains one of its more popular excerpts and Strauss fashioned other orchestral music from its appealing score. Yet the operetta itself still enchants, as this sparkling new recording amply shows."
  • Tracklisting

Disk 1 von 2

  1. 1 Fürstin Ninetta

Disk 2 von 2

EUR 12,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)