Magnificat; Nunc Dimittis; Alleluia jubilate; A Prayer of Desmond Tutu; He carried me away in the spirit; Pure river of water of life; Eternal Rest; Of one that is so fair and bright; There is no speech or language; Luminosity
  • Künstler: Christopher Gillett, Levine Andrade, Henry Parkes, Commotio, Matthew Berry
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2009
  • Bestellnummer: 7756780
  • Erscheinungstermin: 1.2.2010


Best known for his inspired Son of God Mass for saxophone, choir and organ, the British composer, conductor and writer James Whitbourn is admired for his fresh, distinctive yet accessible compositional voice. Setting texts from ancient seers to the modern luminary Desmond Tutu, the works on his new recording reflect the breadth of the composer's achievement, from the monumental Magnificat written for King's College Cambridge, to the Classical Indian fusion work Luminosity-a rare choral work composed for dance. They are performed by Commotio, an Oxford-based chamber choir which specialises in contemporary choral repertoire.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Magnificat
  2. 2 Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis, "Collegium Regale": Nunc Dimittis
  3. 3 Alleluia jubilate
  4. 4 A Prayer of Desmond Tutu
  5. 5 He carried me away in the spirit
  6. 6 Pure river of water of life
  7. 7 Eternal Rest
  8. 8 Of one that is so fair and bright
  9. 9 Annelies: There is no speech or language
  10. 10 Luminosity: I. Lux in tenebris
  11. 11 Luminosity: II. The Changing Scenes
  12. 12 Luminosity: Iii. Silence
  13. 13 Luminosity: IV. The Living Thing
  14. 14 Luminosity: V. Castle of Diamonds
  15. 15 Luminosity: VI. Ask the Beauty
  16. 16 Luminosity: Vii. All Shall Be Well

EUR 7,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb einer Woche (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)