• Idil Biret - Beethoven Edition 14 & 15/Symphonien Vol.5 & 6
  • Idil Biret
  • 2 CDs i **;


Symphonien Nr. 6 & 9 (Klavierfassungen von Franz Liszt)

  • Künstler: Idil Biret (Klavier)
  • Label: IBA, DDD, 1986
  • Bestellnummer: 8590190
  • Erscheinungstermin: 24.8.2009


"The Pastoral thrives on Biret's strength as a colourist. This performance is also quite a tribute to the piano as an instrument. The first movement is bathed in a golden sound, with an ethereal cantilena pervading the entire Andante that follows. This movement is nearly eighteen minutes long, and yet Biret's serenity carries one along. Of all the music on records it is the storm that is the most Lisztian, the massive effects creating a spine-chilling climax...The piano tone throughout is sumptuous." Gramophone
"The unfolding of the finale theme in the 9th Symphony before the baritone entry is daringly slow and Fürtwanglerian. Indeed her speeds are often measured. Yet it works. Biret clearly loves the sustaining powers of the instrument...She never resorts to routine and it seems to me very much playing in the Kempff-Beethoven mould. I was captivated by these realizations."Hi-Fi News"
  • Tracklisting

Disk 1 von 2

  1. 1 I. Awakening of Cheerful Feelings Upon Arrival in the Country: Allegro ma non troppo
  2. 2 II. Scene by the Brook: Andante molto mosso
  3. 3 Iii. Merry Gathering Of Country Folk: Allegro
  4. 4 IV. Thunderstorm: Allegro
  5. 5 V. Shepherd's Song: Happy and Thankful Feelings after the Storm: Allegretto
  6. 6 I. Allegro ma non troppo, un poco maestoso

Disk 2 von 2

  1. 1 II. Molto vivace
  2. 2 Iii. Adagio Molto E Cantabile - Andante Moderato
  3. 3 IV. Finale: Presto

EUR 12,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)