• Idil Biret - Archive Edition Vol.2
  • Idil Biret
  • CD i **;


Chopin: Mazurken Nr. 13 & 33
+Scriabin: Klaviersonate Nr. 10
+Prokofieff: Klaviersonaten Nr. 2 & 7
  • Künstler: Idil Biret (Klavier)
  • Label: IBA, ADD, 1976
  • Bestellnummer: 5716964
  • Erscheinungstermin: 1.2.2010


"This is the most successful direct-to-disc piano recording I have heard. Having an artist as sensitive and accomplished as Idil Biret at the keyboard is an enormous help. Her fluency seems limitless and her ability to control, even at the softest dynamics, is all too rare these days...Hers is a bona fide virtuoso rendition." HIGH FIDELITY - USA 1977
"Direct-to-disc recording has become almost unknown in this era of doctored tapes and pieced-together performances, but it is making a comeback. Finnadar records has used this process for a recording by the gifted young pianist Idil Biret. Never have I heard such superb, resonant, clear piano sound on a record. The demands on the soloist are, of course, fearsome. You hear the music just as she played it, a whole recordside at a time. Included are two Chopin Mazurkas, Prokofiev's 2nd Sonata and Scriabin's 10th Sonata. They are superb performances, filled with marvelous dynamic contrast." CLAVIER MAGAZINE - USA 1977"
  • Tracklisting
  1. 1 Mazurka No. 13 in A minor, Op. 17, No. 4
  2. 2 Mazurka No. 33 in B major, Op. 56, No.1
  3. 3 Piano Sonata No. 10 in C major, Op. 70
  4. 4 I. Allegro, ma non troppo - Piu mosso - Tempo primo
  5. 5 II. Scherzo: Allegro marcato
  6. 6 Iii. Andante
  7. 7 IV. Vivace - Moderato - Vivace
  8. 8 I. Allegro inquieto
  9. 9 II. Andante caloroso
  10. 10 Iii. Precipitato

EUR 7,99*

versandfertig innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)