Hubert Parry: Invocation to Music (Ode for Henry Purcell)

Invocation to Music (Ode for Henry Purcell)
2 CDs
CD (Compact Disc)

Herkömmliche CD, die mit allen CD-Playern und Computerlaufwerken, aber auch mit den meisten SACD- oder Multiplayern abspielbar ist.

umgehend lieferbar, Bestand beim Lieferanten vorhanden
EUR 19,99*

Der Artikel Hubert Parry (1848-1918): Invocation to Music (Ode for Henry Purcell) wurde in den Warenkorb gelegt.

Ihr Warenkorb enthält nun 1 Artikel im Wert von EUR 19,99.

Zum Warenkorb Weiter einkaufen
Portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands
  • +The Soul's Ransom; The Lotos-Eaters; Blest pair of Sirens; I was glad
  • Künstler: Anne Dawson, Della Jones, Arthur Davies, Brian Rayner Cook, London Philharmonic Choir, London Philharmonic Orchestra, London Symphony Orchestra, Matthias Bamert, Richard Hickox
  • Label: Chandos, DDD, 1988/91
  • Bestellnummer: 3630273
  • Erscheinungstermin: 24.3.2006
  • Tracklisting
  • Details
  • Mitwirkende

Disk 1 von 2

The Soul's Ransom (Sinfonia Sacra) (für Sopran, Baß, Chor und Orchester)
  1. 1 Section 1: Introduction
  2. 2 Chor: Who can number the sands of the sea
  3. 3 Section 2: Hear ye this, O ye people
  4. 4 Chor: We look for light, but behold darkness
  5. 5 Solo and Chor: Why are ye so fearful, O ye of little faith?
  6. 6 Section 3: The hand of the Lord was upon me
  7. 7 Section 4: The people that walked in darkness
  8. 8 Chor: See now, ye that love the light
The Lotos Eaters (für Sopran, Chor und Orchester)
  1. 9 Chor: There is sweet music here that softer falls
  2. 10 Chor: Why are we weigh'd upon with heaviness
  3. 11 Solo: Lo! in the middle of the wood
  4. 12 Chor: Hateful is the dark-blue sky
  5. 13 Solo: How sweet it were, hearing the downward stream
  6. 14 Chor: Dear is the memory of our wedded lives
  7. 15 Solo: But, propt on beds of amaranth and moly
  8. 16 Chor and Solo: The Lotos blooms below the barren peak

Disk 2 von 2

  1. 1 Blest Pair of Sirens
Invocation to Music (An Ode in Honour of Henry Purcell by Robert Bridges)
  1. 2 Introduction and Chor: Myriad voiced Queen!
  2. 3 Solo und Chor: Turn, O return!
  3. 4 Solo: Thee, fair Poetry oft hath sought
  4. 5 Chor: The monstrouse sea
  5. 6 Duett: Love to Love calleth
  6. 7 Solo: To me, to me, fair-hearted Goddess, come!
  7. 8 Chor: Man, born of desire
  8. 9 Solo and Chor: Rejoice, ye dead, where'er your spirits dwell
  9. 10 Terzett: O enter with me gates of delight
  10. 11 Chor: Thou, O Queen of sinless grace
  1. 12 I was glad