Georg Friedrich Händel: Der Messias

Der Messias
3 CDs
CD (Compact Disc)

Herkömmliche CD, die mit allen CD-Playern und Computerlaufwerken, aber auch mit den meisten SACD- oder Multiplayern abspielbar ist.

Nur noch 1 Stück am Lager.
EUR 15,99*

Der Artikel Georg Friedrich Händel (1685-1759): Der Messias wurde in den Warenkorb gelegt.

Ihr Warenkorb enthält nun 1 Artikel im Wert von EUR 15,99.

Zum Warenkorb Weiter einkaufen
Versandkosten (United States): EUR 12,99
  • +Arien aus Jephta, Mudas Macabaeus & Samson
  • Künstler: Joan Sutherland, Grace Bumbry, Kenneth McKellar, David Ward, London Chorus & SO, Adrian Boult
  • Label: Newton, ADD, 1961
  • Bestellnummer: 4992056
  • Erscheinungstermin: 19.11.2010
  • Tracklisting

Disk 1 von 3

  1. 1 Part I: Sinfonia
  2. 2 Part I: Recitative: Comfort ye my people (Tenor)
  3. 3 Part I: Aria: Every valley shall be exalted (Tenor)
  4. 4 Part I: And the glory of the Lord shall be revealed (Chorus)
  5. 5 Part I: Recitative: Thus saith the Lord (Bass)
  6. 6 Part I: Aria: But who may abide the day of His coming (Alto)
  7. 7 Part I: And He shall purify the sons of Levi (Chorus)
  8. 8 Part I: Recitative: Behold, a virgin shall conceive (Alto) - Aria: O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion (Alto) - O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion (Chorus)
  9. 9 Part I: Recitative: For behold, darkness shall cover the earth (Bass)
  10. 10 Part I: Aria: The people that walked in darkness have seen a great light (Bass)
  11. 11 Part I: For unto a child is born (Chorus)
  12. 12 Part I: Pifa
  13. 13 Part I: Recitative: There were shepherds (Soprano) - And lo, the angel of the Lord (Soprano) - And the angel said unto them (Soprano) - And suddenly there was with the angel (Soprano)
  14. 14 Part I: Glory to God in the highest (Chorus)
  15. 15 Part I: Aria: Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion (Soprano)
  16. 16 Part I: Recitative: Then shall the eyes of the blind be opened (Alto) - Aria: He shall feed His flock like a shepherd
  17. 17 Part I: His yoke is easy, His burthen is light (Chorus)

Disk 2 von 3

  1. 1 Part II: Behold the Lamb of God (Chorus)
  2. 2 Part II: Aria: He was despised and rejected of men (Alto)
  3. 3 Part II: Surely, He hath borne our griefs and carried our sorrows (Chorus)
  4. 4 Part II: And with His stripes we are healed (Chorus)
  5. 5 Part II: All we like sheep have gone astray (Chorus)
  6. 6 Part II: Recitative: All they that see Him Laugh Him to scorn (Tenor) - He trusted in God that He would deliver Him (Chorus)
  7. 7 Part II: Recitative: Thy rebuke hath broken His heart (Tenor)
  8. 8 Part II: Arioso: Behold, and see if there be any sorrow like unto His sorrow! (Tenor)
  9. 9 Part II: Recitative: He was cut off out of the land of the living (Tenor) - Aria: But thou didst not leave His soul in Hell (Tenor)
  10. 10 Part II: Lift up your heads (Chorus)
  11. 11 Part II: Recitative: Unto which of the angels said He at any time (Tenor) - Let all the angels of God worship Him (Chorus)
  12. 12 Part II: Aria: Thou art gone up high (Alto)
  13. 13 Part II: The Lord gave the word (Chorus)
  14. 14 Part II: Duet: How beautiful are the feet of Him that bringeth glad tidings of salvation (Soprano, Alto)
  15. 15 Part II: Their sound is gone out into all lands (Chorus)
  16. 16 Part II: Aria: Why do the nations so furiously rage together (Bass)
  17. 17 Part II: Let us break their bonds asunder (Chorus)
  18. 18 Part II: Recitative: He that dwelleth in heaven shall laugh them to scorn (Tenor) - Aria: Thou shalt break them with a rod of iron (Tenor)
  19. 19 Part II: Hallelujah! (Chorus)

Disk 3 von 3

  1. 1 Part Iii: Aria: I Know That My Redeemer Liveth (Soprano)
  2. 2 Part Iii: Since By Man Came Death (Chorus)
  3. 3 Part Iii: Recitative: Behold, I Tell You A Mystery (Bass) - Aria: The Trumpet Shall Sound (Bass)
  4. 4 Part Iii: Recitative: Then Shall Be Brought To Pass The Saying That Is Written (Alto) - Duet: O Death, Where Is Thy Sting (Alto, Tenor) - But Thanks Be To God (Chorus)
  5. 5 Part Iii: Aria: If God Be For Us, Who Can Be Against Us? (Soprano)
  6. 6 Part Iii: Worthy Is The Lamb That Was Slain (Chorus) - Amen (Chorus)
  7. 7 Jephtha, Hwv 70: Hide Thou Thy Hated Beams - Waft Her, Angels
  8. 8 Judas Maccabaeus, Hwv 63: Thanks To My Brethren - How Vain Is Man
  9. 9 Judas Maccabaeus, Hwv 63: My Arms - Sound An Alarm
  10. 10 Samson, Hwv 57: With Plaintive Notes
  11. 11 Samson, Hwv 57: Let The Bright Seraphim