Georg Friedrich Händel: Der Messias

    Der Messias
    2 CDs
    CD (Compact Disc)

    Herkömmliche CD, die mit allen CD-Playern und Computerlaufwerken, aber auch mit den meisten SACD- oder Multiplayern abspielbar ist.

    Derzeit nicht erhältlich.
    Lassen Sie sich über unseren eCourier benachrichtigen, falls das Produkt bestellt werden kann.
      • Künstler: Barbara Schlick, Sandrine Piau, Andreas Scholl, Mark Padmore, Les Arts Florissants, William Christie
      • Label: harmonia mundi, DDD, 1993
      • Erscheinungstermin: 19.10.2005
      • Tracklisting

      Disk 1 von 2

      1. 1 Sinfonia
      2. 2 Recitative (Tenor): Comfort Ye, My People, Saith Your God
      3. 3 Air (Tenor): Every Valley Shall Be Exalted
      4. 4 Chorus: And The Glory Of The Lord Shall Be Revealed
      5. 5 Recitative (Bass): Thus Saith The Lord Of Hosts
      6. 6 Air (Alto): But Who May Abide The Day Of His Coming?
      7. 7 Chorus: And He Shall Purify The Sons Of Levi
      8. 8 Recitative (Alto): Behold, A Virgin Shall Conceive - Air (Alto): O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings To Zion - Chorus: O Thou That Tellest Good Tidings To Zion, Arise
      9. 9 Recitative (Bass): For Behold, Darkness Shall Cover The Earth - Air (Bass): The People That Walked In Darkness
      10. 10 Chorus: For Unto Us A Child Is Born
      11. 11 Pastoral Symphony: (Pifa)
      12. 12 Recitative (Treble): There Were Shepherds Abiding In The Field - Recitative (Treble): And Lo, The Angel Of The Lord Came Upon Them - Recitative (Treble): And the Angel Said Unto Them: Fear Not, For Behold - Chorus: Glory To God In The Highest
      13. 13 Air (Soprano II): Rejoice Greatly, O Daughter Of Zion
      14. 14 Recitative (Soprano I): Then Shall The Eyes Of The Blind Be Opened - Air (Alto, Soprano I): He Shall Feed His Flock Like A Shepherd
      15. 15 Chorus: His Yoke Is Easy, And His Burthen Is Light
      16. 16 Chorus: Behold The Lamb Of God
      17. 17 Air (Alto): He Was Despised And Rejected Of Men
      18. 18 Chorus: Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs - Chorus: All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray

      Disk 2 von 2

      1. 1 Recitative (Tenor): All They That See Him Laugh Him To Scorn - Chorus: He Trusted In God That He Would Deliver Him
      2. 2 Recitative (Tenor): Thy Rebuke Hath Broken His Heart - Air (Tenor): Behold And See If There Be Any Sorrow - Recitative (Soprano I): He Was Cut Off Out Of The Land Of The Living
      3. 3 Air (Soprano I): But Thou Didst Not Leave His Soul In Hell
      4. 4 Chorus: Lift Up Your Heads, O Ye Gates
      5. 5 Recitative (Tenor): Unto Which Of The Angels Said He At Any Time - Chorus: Let All The Angels Of God Worship Him
      6. 6 Air (Soprano II): Thou Art Gone Up On High
      7. 7 Chorus: The Lord Gave The World
      8. 8 Air (Soprano I): How Beautiful Are The Feet Of Them
      9. 9 Chorus: Their Sound Is Gone Out Into All Lands
      10. 10 Air (Bass): Why Do The Nations So Furiously Rage Together
      11. 11 Chorus: Let Us Break Their Bonds Asunder
      12. 12 Recitative (Tenor): He That Dwelleth In Heaven Shall Laugh Them To Scorn - Air (Tenor): Thou Shalt Break Them With A Rod Of Iron
      13. 13 Chorus: Hallelujah!
      14. 14 Air (Soprano I): I Know That My Redeemer Liveth
      15. 15 Chorus: Since By Man Came Death
      16. 16 Recitative (Bass): Behold, I Tell You A Mystery - Air (Bass): The Trumpet Shall Sound
      17. 17 Recitative (Alto): Then Shall Be Brought To Pass The Saying That Is Written - Duet (Alto, Tenor): O Death, Where Is Thy Sting? - Chorus: But Thanks Be To God Who Giveth Us The Victory
      18. 18 Air (Soprano II): If God Be For Us, Who Can Be Against Us?
      19. 19 Chorus: Worthy Is The Lamb That Was Slain
      20. 20 Chorus: Amen