Marche Caprice; Summer Evening; Winter Night; Spring Morning; American Rhapsody; The Walk to the Paradise Garden; On Hearing the First Cuckoo in Spring; Summer Night on River; A Song before Sunrise; Fantastic Dance
  • Künstler: Royal Scottish National Orchestra, Lloyd-Jones
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2002
  • Bestellnummer: 7537716
  • Erscheinungstermin: 26.1.2004


The ten short orchestral works by Frederick Delius that are performed in chronological order on this recording span the whole of his creative life. They also illustrate the cosmopolitan aspect of his art, his love of the four countries that most inspired him - England, America, Norway and France - and his love of nature in all its bitter-sweet transience. Displaying to the full Delius' late Romantic mastery of chromatic harmony and orchestration, they constitute a perfect distillation of his very personal kind of genius.


stereoplay 05 / 04: "David Lloyd-Jones lässt sein schottisches Orchester ungemein differenziert spielen, zeichnet die melodischen Linien subtil nach, hat viel Sinn für das feine Sfumato - und behält trotz so viel mit zarter Hand vorgetragener Feinnervigkeit stets die klangliche Transparenz im Auge: wunderbar."
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Marche Caprice
  2. 2 3 Small Tone Poems : No. 1. Summer Evening
  3. 3 3 Small Tone Poems : No. 2. Winter Night, "Sleigh Ride"
  4. 4 3 Small Tone Poems : No. 3. Spring Morning
  5. 5 American Rhapsody
  6. 6 A Village Romeo and Juliet: The Walk to the Paradise Garden
  7. 7 2 Pieces for Small Orchestra: No. 1. On Hearing the First Cuckoo in Spring
  8. 8 2 Pieces for Small Orchestra: No. 2. Summer Night on the River
  9. 9 A Song before Sunrise
  10. 10 Fantastic Dance

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)