Bliss: Violasonate
+Delius: Sonate für Viola & Klavier nach der Violinsonate Nr. 3
+Bridge: Stücke für Viola & Klavier
  • Künstler: Enikö Magyar, Tadashi Imai
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2009
  • Bestellnummer: 3276377
  • Erscheinungstermin: 9.11.2009


The viola, with its plangent tone, subtle sonority and lyrical qualities, is often overshadowed by its more brilliant-sounding sibling, the violin. An accomplished violist himself, Frank Bridge wrote little solo music for this instrument; only the Pensiero and Allegro appassionato were published in his lifetime, the other works on this disc being the composer's arrangements of some of his violin pieces. Similarly, Delius's Third Violin Sonata is heard here in an effective arrangement by the celebrated violist Lionel Tertis, the dedicatee of Bliss's expressive Viola Sonata.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Viola Sonata: I. Moderato
  2. 2 Viola Sonata: II. Andante
  3. 3 Viola Sonata: Iii. Furiant: Molto Allegro
  4. 4 Viola Sonata: IV. Coda: Andante maestoso
  5. 5 Violin Sonata No. 3 (arr. L. Tertis): I. Slow
  6. 6 Violin Sonata No. 3 (arr. L. Tertis): II. Andante scherzando - Meno mosso
  7. 7 Violin Sonata No. 3 (Arr. L. Tertis): Iii. Lento - Con Moto
  8. 8 Allegro appassionato
  9. 9 Serenade (arr. for viola and piano)
  10. 10 Souvenir (arr. L. Jacobs for viola and piano)
  11. 11 Gondoliera (arr. L. Jacobs for viola and piano)
  12. 12 Pensiero
  13. 13 Norse Legend (arr. L. Jacobs for viola and piano)
  14. 14 Berceuse (arr. for viola and piano)

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)