+3 Fantasien; Tibetan Dance
  • Künstler: Cho-Liang Lin, Singapore Chinese Orchestra, Tsung Yeh
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 1034075
  • Erscheinungstermin: 16.1.2009


Chinese-American composer Bright Sheng acknowledges no aesthetic borders, weaving together haunting melodies and sonorities from sources as diverse as Chinese, Kazakhstani and Tibetan music, or even his own dreams, like silken threads into shimmering brocades of sound. His love of song and dance, blending Asian and Western instrumental textures, imbues his music with a fascinating, highly personal cultural counterpoint that has won him immense popularity, critical acclaim and an enviable reputation as an ever-fresh voice in cross-cultural music.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Spring Dreams (version for violin and Chinese orchestra): I. Midnight Bells
  2. 2 Spring Dreams (version for violin and Chinese orchestra): II. Spring Opera
  3. 3 3 Fantasies: No. 1. Dreams Song
  4. 4 3 Fantasies: No. 2. Tibetan Air
  5. 5 3 Fantasies: No. 3. Kazakhstan Love Song
  6. 6 Tibetan Dance: I. Prelude
  7. 7 Tibetan Dance: II. Song
  8. 8 Tibetan Dance: Iii. Tibetan Dance

EUR 9,99


EUR 7,99*

versandfertig innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)