+Ein Überlebender aus Warschau op. 46; Prelude to Genesis op. 44; Dreimal Tausend Jahre op. 50a; Psalm 130 op. 50b; Ode an Napoleon Buonaparte op. 41
  • Künstler: Rolf Schulte, Jeremy Denk, Fred Sherry Quartet, Simon Joly Choral, Philharmonia Orchestra, Robert Craft
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 1998-2007
  • Bestellnummer: 1027010
  • Erscheinungstermin: 2.10.2008


This volume of Robert Craft's acclaimed Schoenberg series presents the composer's favourite of his own orchestral works, the Violin Concerto. Conceived in grand style and dedicated to his 'dear friend and fellow warrior' Webern, it draws on the techniques of melodic variation and development that Schoenberg so admired in Brahms' music to reach a majestic conclusion. In the other shorter works, written during or after World War II, Schoenberg uses striking vocal and instrumental combinations to create intensely moving and dramatic music. De Profundis was Schoenberg's last completed composition.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 A Survivor from Warsaw, Op. 46
  2. 2 Prelude to Genesis, Op. 44
  3. 3 Dreimal Tausend Jahre, Op. 50a
  4. 4 De profundis (Psalm 130), Op. 50b: De Profundis (Psalm 130), Op. 50b
  5. 5 Ode to Napoleon, Op. 41
  6. 6 Violin Concerto, Op. 36: I. Poco allegro
  7. 7 Violin Concerto, Op. 36: II. Andante grazioso
  8. 8 Violin Concerto, Op. 36: Iii. Finale: Allegro

EUR 7,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb von 1-3 Tagen (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)