+Allegro con brio aus Novelette

  • Künstler: Maggini Quartet
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007
  • Bestellnummer: 8165406
  • Erscheinungstermin: 31.10.2008
  1. 1 String Quartet No. 1 in D minor: I. Moderato e grazioso Start
  2. 2 String Quartet No. 1 in D minor: II. Allegro molto Start
  3. 3 String Quartet No. 1 In D Minor: Iii. Adagio Start
  4. 4 String Quartet No. 1 in D minor: IV. Allegro vivace, molto ritmico Start
  5. 5 String Quartet No. 2, "Spring Waters": I. Moderato - Lento - Adagio Start
  6. 6 String Quartet No. 2, "Spring Waters": II. Allegro scherzando Start
  7. 7 String Quartet No. 2, "spring Waters": Iii. Adagio - Allegro Moderato - Adagio E Tranquillo - Allegro Al Fine Start
  8. 8 String Quartet No. 3: I. Allegro molto Start
  9. 9 String Quartet No. 3: II. Adagio - Allegro - Adagio Start
  10. 10 Novelette Start


For British composer William Alwyn CBE the string quartet was the "most perfect of mediums". His String Quartet No. 1 of 1953 recalls the sound worlds of Dvoák, Janácek and Smetana, while repaying his debt to the Czech tradition with memorably original music. Almost 22 years later, his Second Quartet, 'Spring Waters', was prefaced by lines from Turgenev's novel of the same name: "My careless years, / My precious days, / like the waters of springtime, / Have melted away." The passionate opening of his Third, composed in 1984 and Alwyn's swansong, leads to a conclusion of elegiac serenity."

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)