+MororCity Triptych für Orchester;Raine the Roof für
Timpani & Orchester

  • Künstler: Ida Kavafian, Detroit Symphony Orchestra, Neeme Järvi
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2003
  • Bestellnummer: 8769913
  • Erscheinungstermin: 24.8.2009
  1. 1 Fire and Blood: I. Volcano Start
  2. 2 Fire and Blood: II. River Rouge Start
  3. 3 Fire And Blood: Iii. Assembly Line Start
  4. 4 MotorCity Triptych: I. Motown Mondays Start
  5. 5 MotorCity Triptych: II. Pedal-to-the-Metal Start
  6. 6 Motorcity Triptych: Iii. Rosa Parks Boulevard Start
  7. 7 Raise the Roof Start


This recording celebrates three exciting works commissioned and premiered by the Detroit Symphony Orchestra during Michael Daugherty's four years as Composer-in-Residence. Inspired by Diego Rivera's monumental fresco and Frida Kahlo's paintings created in Detroit, Michigan, Fire and Blood "rivets the ear with a bold palette of colors and the skillful elaboration of vibrant themes" (Detroit News). MotorCity Triptych, "striking both in its brilliance and in its technical rigor," is a road trip through the sounds of Detroit: the 1960s pulse of Motown, the motor rhythms of Michigan Avenue, and the legend of civil rights icon Rosa Parks. Raise the Roof, composed for the opening of Detroit's Max M. Fisher Music Center, is a grand acoustic construction featuring the timpani in a tour de force of urban polyrhythms."

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)

portofrei innerhalb Deutschlands