+Deus ex Machina für Klavier & Orchester

  • Künstler: Terrence Wilson, Nashville SO, Giancarlo Guerrero
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2007/2008
  • Bestellnummer: 1104603
  • Erscheinungstermin: 28.9.2009
  1. 1 Metropolis Symphony: I. Lex Start
  2. 2 Metropolis Symphony: II. Krypton Start
  3. 3 Metropolis Symphony: Iii. Mxyzptlk Start
  4. 4 Metropolis Symphony: IV. Oh, Lois! Start
  5. 5 Metropolis Symphony: V. Red Cape Tango Start
  6. 6 Deus ex Machina: I. Fast Forward (Di andata veloce) Start
  7. 7 Deus ex Machina: II. Train of Tears Start
  8. 8 Deus Ex Machina: Iii. Night Steam Start


Inspired by the fiftieth anniversary of Superman's first appearance in the comics, Metropolis Symphony has been performed by orchestras all over the world. Hailed by the London Times as a "Symphonie Fantastique for our times," Metropolis Symphony is a musical response to the myth of Superman, expressing the energies, ambiguities, paradoxes, and wit of American popular culture. Deus ex Machina is a piano concerto inspired by trains of the future and past: Fast Forward re-creates the machine-like rhythms of modern trains admired by the Italian futurists

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)