• 1960 British Hit Parade Part 2 (Vol. 9)
  • 4 CDs i **;


  • Label: Acrobat
  • Bestellnummer: 1144765
  • Erscheinungstermin: 30.5.2014


Product Information

Acrobat Music’s series of British Hit Parade collections has become an essential annual purchase for a significant number of collectors and enthusiasts who wish to hear and own every record that entered the British record charts during each year. This year, the collection moves out of the ‘50s, and with the introduction of the Record Retailer Top 50 chart in 1960 alongside the NME, MM, Disc and Record Mirror charts, the number of records qualifying for inclusion has risen significantly – no less than 353 titles. Because many of them were extraordinarily short, these can be accommodated on 12 CDs, and we have chosen to present the series in three 4-CD collections, our now established format. Part Two includes, in chronological order of chart entry, the original versions of every record that featured in the charts mentioned between mid-May and the beginning of September (one 1st. Sept. entry closes Part 2) with nearly four hours of eclectic and fascinating entertainment. The music of 1960 reflected the way the business was in a state of flux - teen idols stepping into the shoes of the rock ‘n’ roll pioneers, instrumental hits of all kinds making a strong showing, glamorous pop starlets, ‘50s icons still hanging in there, trad jazz taking over from the last vestiges of skiffle, international novelties, and of course, some important new names emerging alongside a fine array of one-hit wonders. The three collections, each with nearly 120 tracks, tell an absorbing story of a musical year which heralded a momentous decade. You may be aware that another company has made an opportunist attempt to mimic our series – we like to think that Acrobat’s are the “official” version, and we offer the only complete, comprehensive, coherent annual series. We thank our customers for supporting our British hit Parade releases, and are sure this will one will prove as popular as the rest.

(acrobatmusic. net)
  • Tracklisting

Disk 1 von 4

  1. 1 Milord (Edith Piaf)
  2. 2 Let The Little Girl Dance (Billy Bland)
  3. 3 Green Jeans (The Fleerekkers)
  4. 4 Robot Man (Connie Francis)
  5. 5 Mama (Connie Francis)
  6. 6 Lucky Five (Russ Conway)
  7. 7 The Fight (Marty Wilde)
  8. 8 The Urge (Freddie Cannon)
  9. 9 Sweet Dreams (Dave Sampson)
  10. 10 Big Time (Adam Faith)
  11. 11 That s You (Nat King Cole)
  12. 12 I Wanna Go Home (Lonnie Donegan)
  13. 13 True Love Ways (Buddy Holly)
  14. 14 That s Love (Billy Fury with The Four Jays)
  15. 15 Paper Roses (Anita Bryant)
  16. 16 You ll Never Know What You re Missin (Emile Ford & The Checkmates)
  17. 17 Got A Girl (Four Preps)
  18. 18 Baby My Heart (The Crickets)
  19. 19 Big Iron (Marty Robbins)
  20. 20 Ain t Misbehavin (Tommy Bruce & The Bruisers)
  21. 21 Mustapha (Bob Azzam)
  22. 22 Heart Of A Teenage Girl (George Chakiris)
  23. 23 Burnin' Bridges (Jack Scott)
  24. 24 Sing Like An Angel (Jerry Lordan)
  25. 25 Paper Roses (Maureen Evans)
  26. 26 Little Christine (Dick Jordan)
  27. 27 Twelfth Street Rag (Bert Weedon)
  28. 28 Angela Jones (Michael Cox)
  29. 29 Baby Baby Bye Bye (Jerry Lee Lewis)
  30. 30 Rockin Redwing (Sammy Masters)
  31. 31 Goodnight Sweet Prince (Mr Acker Bilk)
  32. 32 River Stay Way From My Door (Frank Sinatra)
  33. 33 Happy To Make Your Acquaintance (Sammy Davis Jr & Carmen McRae)
  34. 34 Down Yonder (Johnny And The Hurricanes)
  35. 35 Good Timin (Jimmy Jones)
  36. 36 Pistol Packin Mama (Gene Vincent)
  37. 37 Shakin All Over (Johnny Kidd And The Pirates)
  38. 38 Green Fields (Brothers Four)
  39. 39 You re Singing Our Love Song To Somebody Else (Jerry Wallace)
  40. 40 How Do You Know Its Love (Teresa Brewer)
  41. 41 What A Mouth (Tommy Steele)
  42. 42 Walking The Floor Over You ( Pat Boone)
  43. 43 He'll Have To Stay (Jeanne Black)
  44. 44 Green Fields (Beverley Sisters)
  45. 45 Talking Army Blues (Josh Macrae )
  46. 46 Why Didn t You Tell Me (Marke Anthony)
  47. 47 Mountain Of Love (Kenny Lynch)
  48. 48 When Johnny Comes Marching Home (Adam Faith with John Barry & His Orchestra)
  49. 49 Made You (Adam Faith with John Barry & His Orchestra)
  50. 50 Bill Bailey Won t You Please Come Home (Bobby Darin)
  51. 51 Please Don t Tease (Cliff Richard)
  52. 52 Cherry Pie (Jess Conrad)
  53. 53 Swinging School (Bobby Rydell)
  54. 54 I m Sorry (Brenda Lee)
  55. 55 Look For A Star (Jericho Brown)
  56. 56 Angela Jones (Johnny Ferguson)
  57. 57 The Lady Is A Tramp (Buddy Greco)
  58. 58 Itsy Bitsy Teeny Weeny Yellow Polka Dot Bikini (Brian Hyland)
  59. 59 Wonderful World (Sam Cooke)
  60. 60 Young Emotions (Ricky Nelson)
  61. 61 We re Only Young Once (The Avons)
  62. 62 Love Is Like A Violin (Ken Dodd)
  63. 63 Look For A Star (Gary Mills)
  64. 64 Paper Roses (Kaye Sisters)
  65. 65 Never Let Go (John Barry Seven)
  66. 66 When Will I Be Loved (Everly Brothers)
  67. 67 If She Should Come To You (Anthony Newley)
  68. 68 Come Back Again (Anne Shelton)
  69. 69 Make me know it (Elvis Presley)
  70. 70 Angry (Marty Wilde)
  71. 71 Banjo Boy (Jan And Kjeld)
  72. 72 Is A Bluebird Blue (Conway Twitty)
  73. 73 Because They re Young (Duane Eddy)
  74. 74 Romantica (Jane Morgan)
  75. 75 Happy-Go-Lucky-Me (George Formby)
  76. 76 Banjo Boy (George Formby)
  77. 77 Apache (The Shadows) u.a.

Disk 2 von 4

Disk 3 von 4

Disk 4 von 4

EUR 19,99

EUR 18,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)