• Label: Repertoire, 1969-71
  • Bestellnummer: 7589047
  • Erscheinungstermin: 20.1.2006
*** Digipack



The Beatles loved Grapefruit so much that they signed them to their Apple Music Publishing Company. John Lennon even suggested the band’s name. George Alexander (the brother of George Young of The Easybeats) was the leader, joined by John Perry and brothers Pete and Geoff Swettenham, formerly of Tony Rivers & The Castaways. The fruity ones enjoyed a hit single with ‘Dear Delilah’ in 1968 and released debut album ‘Around Grapefruit’, acclaimed for its orchestral arrangements and vocal harmonies. ‘Deep Water’, Grapefruit’s second album, was released in 1969 and marked a seismic switch towards soul, rock and country influences. We have added six bonus tracks to the original album, including four single versions plus two other recordings.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Deep water
  2. 2 Can't find me
  3. 3 Thunder and lightning
  4. 4 Lady Goodiva
  5. 5 The right direction
  6. 6 L.A. and back again
  7. 7 Come down to the station
  8. 8 A dizzy day
  9. 9 Blues In Your Head
  10. 10 Time to leave
  11. 11 Deep water (Mono Single Mix)
  12. 12 Come down to the station (Mono Single Mix)
  13. 13 Thunder and lightning (Single Mix)
  14. 14 Blues In Your Head (Single Edit)
  15. 15 Sha-sha
  16. 16 Universal party

EUR 12,99


EUR 7,99*

Artikel am Lager