• Label: Repertoire
  • FSK ab 0 freigegeben
  • Bestellnummer: 9383864
  • Erscheinungstermin: 23.6.2005

Weitere Ausgaben von Dando Shaft

* Digipack



Progressive folk group Dando Shaft offered a unique blend of English traditional style songs with inventive, high quality musicianship that drew favourable comparisons to the work of John Martyn, Pentangle and Fairport Convention when they began performing in the early Seventies. This magical album features the haunting lead vocals of Polly Bolton on attractive songs like ‘Railway’, ‘Riverboat’, ‘Waves Upon The Ether’ and ‘Till The Morning Comes’. Polly is accompanied by Martin Jenkins (mandolin and violin), Kevin Dempsey (guitar), Dave Cooper (guitar, vocals) Roger Bullen (bass) and Ted Kay (percussion). As well as eleven songs from the original album, this CD has four previously unreleased tracks. Long prized among collectors, the re-issued ‘Dando Shaft’ album will be greatly welcomed by fans of this cult group.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Coming Home To Me
  2. 2 Railway
  3. 3 Whispering Ned
  4. 4 Sometimes
  5. 5 Riverboat
  6. 6 Kalyope Driver
  7. 7 Waves Upon The Ether
  8. 8 Dewet
  9. 9 Till The Morning Comes
  10. 10 Pass It On
  11. 11 Prayer
  12. 12 Lullaby
  13. 13 Thruxton
  14. 14 Spring Clog Dance
  15. 15 Sun Clog Dance

EUR 16,99*

lieferbar innerhalb 1-2 Wochen
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)