• Label: Repertoire, 2013
  • FSK ab 0 freigegeben
  • Bestellnummer: 2804879
  • Erscheinungstermin: 20.9.2013
*** Digipack


The first ever solo album from the former Bakerloo, Colosseum and Humble Pie lead guitarist. Clem’s history also includes guest musician appearances with The Hamburg Blues Band, Jack Bruce, Billy Cobham and Dave Sancious, Roger Waters, Manfred Mann’s Earth Band, Jon Anderson, Chris de Burgh, BB King and Bob Dylan.

Recorded in late 2012 / early 2013 in Germany and the UK, here is a feast of classic guitar rock that will appeal to fans of well crafted, superbly performed and produced blues and hard rock. Good songs loaded with great guitar from this fine electric guitarist.

The title of the album refers to the controversy surrounding the relationship between the media, ‘celebrities’ and members of the general public, who often feel victimised by the sometimes ruthless attention of the press. Clem collaborated with legendary Cream lyricist Pete Brown on several of the original songs.

Features guest performances by Chris Farlowe and Maggie Bell and keyboardist Ronnie Leahy. (‘Route 69’ marks the reunion of Maggie and Ronnie, who began their careers together in the legendary Stone The Crows). Chris and Maggie also feature on a new version of ‘I Don’t Need No Doctor’, the Ray Charles classic that was such a massive hit at ‘live’ performances during Clem’s time with Humble Pie.


,,Der Beweis, dass aktuelle Einspielungen alter Heroen gleichzeitig traditionsbewusst und doch auch zeitgemäß und frisch klingen können." (K. Reckert, Gaesteliste. de)
  • Tracklisting
  1. 1 Think about me
  2. 2 In the public interest
  3. 3 Route 69
  4. 4 Can't we try again
  5. 5 Dancing with the blues
  6. 6 Who
  7. 7 Waiting for the day
  8. 8 Leopold's great escape
  9. 9 I don't need no doctor
  10. 10 7th blues
  11. 11 The way you waved goodbye

EUR 7,99*

Artikel am Lager