Capriccio; Cellosuite Nr. 1; Cellosonate; Decalage; Dark Music
  • Künstler: NormanFischer, Jeanne Kierman, Andrea Moore
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2006
  • Bestellnummer: 6424558
  • Erscheinungstermin: 29.10.2007


William Bolcom's compositions, widely performed and recorded, include seven symphonies, various concertos, six operas and an extensive catalogue of chamber music. This recording of his complete works for cello begins with Capriccio, written in a sonata-like form that combines aspects of Milhaud and Brahms. Bolcom's Suite No. 1 expands on stage music written for Arthur Miller's tragic Broken Glass, and reflects the play's somber mood. The one-movement Décalage is strongly influenced by the music of Pierre Boulez, and the bleak and barren universe of Dark Music recalls certain plays of Samuel Beckett. In contrast to these last two works, Bolcom's Cello Sonata returns to a traditional form and world of sound, echoing the models of Schubert and Brahms.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Capriccio: I. Allegro con spirito - Very rhythmic
  2. 2 Capriccio: II. Molto adagio espressivo
  3. 3 Capriccio: Iii. Like A Barcarolle - Tempo Giusto
  4. 4 Capriccio: IV. Gingando (Brazilian Tango Tempo), "Tombeau d'Ernesto Nazareth"
  5. 5 Cello Suite No. 1 in C minor: I. Prelude
  6. 6 Cello Suite No. 1 in C minor: II. Arioso 1
  7. 7 Cello Suite No. 1 In C Minor: Iii. Badinerie
  8. 8 Cello Suite No. 1 in C minor: IV. Arioso 2
  9. 9 Cello Suite No. 1 in C minor: V. Alla sarabanda
  10. 10 Decalage
  11. 11 Dark Music
  12. 12 Cello Sonata: I. Allegro inquieto - Non troppo presto
  13. 13 Cello Sonata: II. Adagio semplice
  14. 14 Cello Sonata: Iii. Allegro Assai - Steady Tempo, But Uneasy

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)