Ticheli: Wild Nights!
+Dzubay: Shadow Dance
+Bryant: Dusk
+Etezady: Anahita
+Mackey: Konzert für Sopran-Saxophon & Bläserensemble
  • Künstler: Vince Gnojek, University of Kansas Wind Ensemble, Scott Weiss
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2008
  • Bestellnummer: 6127376
  • Erscheinungstermin: 27.4.2009


The University of Kansas Wind Ensemble offers musically enriching and artistically outstanding performances of the finest wind band repertoire. Following Redline Tango (8.570074), the Ensemble here presents a diverse selection of 21st-century music which takes its name from multi-award-winning Ticheli`s exuberant Wild Nights! Mackey`s Soprano Saxophone Concerto pays tribute to his teacher Corigliano`s Clarinet Concerto, the instrumentation of its inner movements matching their titles: 'Felt', 'Metal' and 'Wood'. Etezady`s Anahita was inspired by William Morris Hunt`s depiction of the beautiful and terrifying Zoroastrian night goddess, Dzubay`s Shadow Dance elaborates on Pérotin's famous medieval organum Viderunt Omnes, while Bryant's chorale-like Dusk is illuminated by the fiery hues of sunset.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Wild Nights!
  2. 2 Shadow Dance
  3. 3 Dusk
  4. 4 Anahita: I. The Flight of Night
  5. 5 Anahita: II. Night Mares
  6. 6 Anahita: Iii. Sleep And Repose / The Coming Of Light
  7. 7 Vince Gnojek: Soprano Saxophone Concerto: I. Prelude
  8. 8 Vince Gnojek: Soprano Saxophone Concerto: II. Felt
  9. 9 Vince Gnojek: Soprano Saxophone Concerto: Iii. Metal
  10. 10 Vince Gnojek: Soprano Saxophone Concerto: IV. Wood
  11. 11 Vince Gnojek: Soprano Saxophone Concerto: V. Finale

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)