O sacrum convivium; Audivi vocem; Lamentations Set I & II; Discomfort them, O Lord; Loquebantur variis linguis; Videte miraculum; Sanctus aus "Mass for four Voices"; I call and cry to thee, O Lord; Salvator mundi; Spem in alium
  • Künstler: Oxford Camerata, Jeremy Summerly
  • Label: Naxos, DDD
  • Bestellnummer: 3667110
  • Erscheinungstermin: 15.6.2009


Though he lived through some of the most tumultuous times in English history, from the reigns of Henry VII to Elizabeth I, Thomas Tallis (c. 1505-1585) composed music for both the Catholic and Anglican churches that resounds the world over to this day. Whether singing the monumental splendour of his famous 40-part motet Spem in alium or the intimate prayer I call and cry to thee, O Lord, the internationally renowned Oxford Camerata conducted by Jeremy Summerly are perfectly attuned to Tallis's timeless genius.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 O sacrum convivium
  2. 2 Audivi vocem
  3. 3 Lamentations (first set)
  4. 4 Discomfort them, O Lord
  5. 5 Loquebantur variis linguis
  6. 6 Lamentations (second set)
  7. 7 Videte miraculum
  8. 8 Mass for 4 Voices: Sanctus
  9. 9 I call and cry to thee, O Lord
  10. 10 Salvator mundi
  11. 11 Spem in alium

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)