Fantasien, Galliarde, Lachrimae u. a.
  • Künstler: Nigel North, Catherine King, Steven Rickards, Jacob Heringman, Rose Consort of Viols u. a.
  • Label: Naxos, DDD
  • Bestellnummer: 7147795
  • Erscheinungstermin: 15.6.2009


The Renaissance composer John Dowland (1563-1626) was the foremost lutenist and lute song composer of his generation. While renowned as the master of musical melancholy, he was reputedly a cheerful man, though disappointed by his long failure to find employment at the English court. Dowland penned some of the most enduringly beautiful music of his age, his subtly masterful songs, lute pieces and consort music retaining their freshness and emotional power almost four centuries after his death.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Book of Songs, Book 2: Flow, my tears, fall from your springs: Flow my tears
  2. 2 Nigel North: Fantasia in G minor, P. 7: 7 Fantasies: No. 7. Fantasia in G minor, P. 7
  3. 3 Nigel North: Solus cum sola, P. 10
  4. 4 Book of Songs, Book 1: Come again, sweet love doth now invite: Come again: Sweet love doth now invite
  5. 5 Jacob Heringman: Mr. John Langton's Pavan
  6. 6 Nigel North: Round Battle Galliard, P. 39
  7. 7 Book of Songs, Book 3: Say, Love, if ever thou didst find: Say Love if ever thou did'st find
  8. 8 Nigel North: The Most Sacred Queen Elizabeth, her Galliard, P. 41
  9. 9 Nigel North: Semper Dowland semper dolens, P. 9
  10. 10 Book of Songs, Book 1: All ye whom love or fortune hath betrayed: All ye whom love or fortune hath betrayed
  11. 11 Jacob Heringman: The King of Denmark's Galiard
  12. 12 Nigel North: Lady Laiton's Almain, P. 48
  13. 13 Nigel North: The Right Honourable the Lord Viscount Lisle, his Galliard, P. 91, "Sir Robert Sidney's Galliard"
  14. 14 Book of Songs, Book 4, "A Pilgrimes Solace": In Darkness Let Me Dwell: In darkness let me dwell
  15. 15 Nigel North: Lachrimae Pavan, P. 15
  16. 16 Book of Songs, Book 2: I saw my lady weep: I saw my lady weep
  17. 17 Book of Songs, Book 1: Burst forth, my tears: Burst forth, my tears
  18. 18 Nigel North: 7 Fantasies: No. 3. Farewell, P. 3

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)