(Nr. 4 "Khorovody", Nr. 5 "Four Russian Songs")
+Kristallene Gusli
  • Künstler: Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, Kirill Karabits
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2009
  • Bestellnummer: 2258305
  • Erscheinungstermin: 5.4.2010


The distinguished Russian composer, pianist and teacher Rodion Shchedrin writes: "I spent my childhood in the small Russian town of Aleksin, situated on the river Oka, 300 kilometres south of Moscow. My grandfather was an Orthodox priest there. When I was growing up, purely entertaining, commercial music was not yet as ubiquitous as it is now on television, radio, in stations, sea-ports and shops...It was still possible to hear choral songs, the sound of the accordion, the strumming of the balalaika, funeral laments, the cries of shepherds at dawn, coming from beyond a river, enveloped in fog. All that distant and now extinct musical atmosphere of a Russian province is strongly etched in my childhood memories. I think, in all three compositions on this CD, it has found it own nostalgic echo." All three works are world première recordings."
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Concerto for Orchestra No. 4, "Khorovodi" (Round Dances)
  2. 2 Concerto for Orchestra No. 5, "4 Russian Songs"
  3. 3 Khrustal'niye gusli (The Crystal Gusli)

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)