The Voice out of the Whirlwind; Valiant-for-truth; Messe g-moll; 3 Choral Hymns; Nothing is here for tears; A Vision of Aeroplanes; The souls of the righteous; A Choral Flourish (Exultate justi)
  • Künstler: Clare College Choire Cambridge, Timothy Brown
  • Label: Naxos, DDD
  • Bestellnummer: 5567639
  • Erscheinungstermin: 1.2.2010


Ralph Vaughan Williams's sublime Mass in G minor reveals the composer's absorbing interest in using the modal harmonic language and contrapuntal textures of the English late Renaissance to achieve a huge emotional and dynamic range. Undoubtedly the most technically demanding work on this disc is A Vision of Aeroplanes, a virtuosic motet for mixed chorus and organ. Several neglected works also feature here, including The Voice out of the Whirlwind, an anthem for mixed chorus and orchestra or organ, and Valiant-for-truth, one of several works based on Bunyan's Christian allegory The Pilgrim's Progress.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 The Voice out of the Whirlwind
  2. 2 Valiant for Truth
  3. 3 Mass in G minor: Kyrie
  4. 4 Mass in G minor: Gloria
  5. 5 Mass in G minor: Credo
  6. 6 Mass in G minor: Sanctus - Benedictus
  7. 7 Mass in G minor: Agnus Dei
  8. 8 3 Choral Hymns: No. 1. Easter Hymn
  9. 9 3 Choral Hymns: No. 2. Christmas Hymn
  10. 10 3 Choral Hymns: No. 3. Whitsunday Hymn
  11. 11 Nothing is Here for Tears
  12. 12 A Vision of Aeroplanes
  13. 13 The Souls of the Righteous
  14. 14 A Choral Flourish

EUR 7,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb einer Woche (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)