+A Breathless Alleluia; Paganini Variationen; Unholy Sonnet Nr. 4 "If God survives us, will his kingdom come?;Cyrano; A Bronte Mass (Fragment);Amazing Grace
  • Künstler: David Thornton, Philip Gault, Philip Wilby, Joseph Cook, Black Dyke Mills Band, Nicholas Childs
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2008
  • Bestellnummer: 5307195
  • Erscheinungstermin: 9.2.2009


This disc of music by internationally-renowned British composer Philip Wilby includes several world première recordings: A Breathless Alleluia is an affectionate tribute to the Black Dyke Band's conductor Nicholas Childs; Paganini Variations exploits all the soloistic brilliance of the modern brass band; Memory evokes the power of music to awaken emotions in even the stoniest heart; while Symphonic Variations on Amazing Grace is a stirring treatment of the famous hymn. The Euphonium Concerto is a tour de force whose emotional heart is its songlike third movement.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 A Breathless Alleluia
  2. 2 Paganini Variations
  3. 3 Unholy Sonnets: No. 4. If God survives us, will his kingdom come?
  4. 4 Cyrano: I. Soldier and Poet
  5. 5 Cyrano: II. Panache
  6. 6 A Bronte Mass: Memory (a fragment)
  7. 7 Symphonic Variations on Amazing Grace
  8. 8 Euphonium Concerto: Part I: Non troppo allegro
  9. 9 Euphonium Concerto: Part I: Dance Zeibekikos
  10. 10 Euphonium Concerto: Part II: Andante
  11. 11 Euphonium Concerto: Part II: Allegro vivace

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)