Homenaje a Rossini op. 2; Souvenir de Domont op. 8; Fantaisie de concert sur Martha op. 19; Gavota de Mignon op. 16; Melodie roumaine op. 47; Mosaique de Zampa op. 15; Moscovienne op. 12; Fantaisie de consert sur La forza del destino op. 1
  • Künstler: Tianwa Yang, Markus Hadulla
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2006
  • Bestellnummer: 6421171
  • Erscheinungstermin: 29.10.2007


One of the great violinists of his generation, Pablo Sarasate not only inspired concertos and other works for solo violin from the leading composers of his time, but himself contributed to violin repertoire, not least in his operatic fantasies, many of which have suffered neglect since his death. In 2004 the violinist Tianwa Yang was awarded the 'Star of Tomorrow' prize of the Volkswagenstiftung (China) from Seiji Ozawa.

"Each piece is beautifully characterized and played with great polish and confidence... Reviewing brings a lot of surprises. You can't just fall back on big names or favorite recordings. Wonderful new recordings are still made, and this is one of them." -American Record Guide on Volume 1 of the series (Naxos 8.557767)"
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Homenaje a Rossini, Op. 2
  2. 2 Souvenir de Domont, Op. 8
  3. 3 Concert Fantasie on Martha, Op. 19
  4. 4 Romance et Gavotte de Mignon, Op. 16
  5. 5 Melodie roumaine, Op. 47
  6. 6 Mosaique de Zampa, Op. 15
  7. 7 Moscovienne, Op. 12
  8. 8 Concert fantasie on La forza del destino, Op. 1

EUR 7,99*

nur noch 1 Stück am Lager. Danach versandfertig innerhalb einer Woche (soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)