• Künstler: Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra, Yablonsky
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 00
  • Bestellnummer: 7871221
  • Erscheinungstermin: 5.5.2003


Nikolay Myaskovsky was one of the most distinguished and prolific symphonists of the twentieth century. His musical style was never ultra-modern but may be placed somewhere between the great Russian Romantics and that of his mentor and friend, Prokofiev. Composed in 1943, Symphony No. 24 is a strongly dramatic work. Its first movement has been called a 'heroic ballad', while the second is restrained with a tragic theme. Symphony No. 25, was Myaskovsky's first large post-war orchestral work. Unusually, it begins with a slow movement, a set of variations on a typically Russian theme, which Soviet commentators regarded as an epic portrayal of the Fatherland.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Symphony No. 24 in F minor, Op. 63: I. Allegro deciso
  2. 2 Symphony No. 24 in F minor, Op. 63: II. Molto sostenuto
  3. 3 Symphony No. 24 In F Minor, Op. 63: Iii. Allegro Appassionato
  4. 4 Symphony No. 25 in D flat major, Op. 69: I. Adagio
  5. 5 Symphony No. 25 in D flat major, Op. 69: II. Moderato
  6. 6 Symphony No. 25 In D Flat Major, Op. 69: Iii. Allegro Impetuoso

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)