+Fracta; Arrache
  • Künstler: Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra, Marin Alsop
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2005
  • Bestellnummer: 8202551
  • Erscheinungstermin: 7.5.2007


Championed by distinguished conductors such as Marin Alsop and Mariss Jansons, since his mid-20s, Michael Hersch's music has been performed by leading orchestras and concert artists. Winner of the prestigious Berlin Prize and the Rome Prize for composition, he has been described as a "new hope of American musical culture" by the Berliner Morgenpost, and a composer of "phenomenal musical ability" by the Financial Times. Hersch's music, which ranges across vast and often anguished soundscapes, has a searing yet breath-taking effect. If Symphony No. 1 shows a young composer influenced by Mahler and Berg, Symphony No. 2 represents a more innovative and complex style. Fracta and Arrache are two harrowing and intense shorter pieces illustrative of Hersch's most recent work. All works here receive their world premiere recording.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Symphony No. 2: I. Prestissimo
  2. 2 Symphony No. 2: II. Adagio
  3. 3 Symphony No. 2: Iii. Largo
  4. 4 Symphony No. 2: IV. Moderato
  5. 5 Fracta
  6. 6 Symphony No. 1
  7. 7 Arrache

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)