Trio für Violine, Horn & Klavier op. 44; Sonatina für Flöte & Klavier op. 13; Viola Sonata op. 22; Quintett für Oboe, Klarinette, Horn, Fagott & Klavier op. 90
  • Künstler: Raphael Terroni, Susanne Stanzeleit, Patrick Williams, Morgan Goff, Mitglieder des New London Chamber Ensemble
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2009
  • Bestellnummer: 4097340
  • Erscheinungstermin: 5.4.2010


Lennox Berkeley amassed over 100 works and contributed to almost every genre. Since he had the opportunity to write for some of the leading performers of the time-the Horn Trio was written for Dennis Brain-chamber music featuring wind and strings held a particular attraction. The Sonatina can also be performed on recorder and piano; in which guise its artless amalgam of Baroque and neo-Classical traits has ensured its popularity. The Viola Sonata is among the more sombre of Berkeley's works and perhaps reflects something of the times-the aftermath of the Second World War-in which it was written. The Quintet for wind and piano is among the more extended chamber works from Berkeley's later years.
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Horn Trio, Op. 44: I. Allegro
  2. 2 Horn Trio, Op. 44: II. Lento
  3. 3 Horn Trio, Op. 44: Iii. Tema And Variations
  4. 4 Flute Sonatina, Op. 13: I. Moderato
  5. 5 Flute Sonatina, Op. 13: II. Adagio
  6. 6 Flute Sonatina, Op. 13: Iii. Allegro Moderato
  7. 7 Viola Sonata in D minor, Op. 22: I. Allegro ma non troppo
  8. 8 Viola Sonata in D minor, Op. 22: II. Adagio
  9. 9 Viola Sonata In D Minor, Op. 22: Iii. Allegro
  10. 10 Piano Quintet, Op. 90: I. Andante - Allegro
  11. 11 Piano Quintet, Op. 90: II. Scherzo: Allegro vivace
  12. 12 Piano Quintet, Op. 90: Iii. Intermezzo: Andante
  13. 13 Piano Quintet, Op. 90: IV. Allegretto

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)