• Künstler: Prague Symphony Orchestra, Ince
  • Label: Naxos, DDD, 2001
  • Bestellnummer: 2106830
  • Erscheinungstermin: 23.5.2005


"That rare composer able to sound connected with modern music, and yet still seem exotic" (Los Angeles Times). Winner of the Prix de Rome and the Lili Boulanger Prize Kamran Ince was born in Montana to American / Turkish parents, but educated in Turkey before settling in the USA at the beginning of the 1980s. Much of his work continues to be inspired by his love for the country of his upbringing. Symphony No. 4 "Sardis" is a depiction of a Bronze-age archeological site, complete with vivid images of dramatic Turkish landscapes. Ince describes his Symphony No. 3 "Siege of Vienna"..... a meeting of the characteristics of the two' portrayed through the battles between Ottoman East and Habsburg West in the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries.


Stereo 09 / 05: "Das Prager Symphonie Orchester spielt unter der Leitung des Komponisten klanggewaltig und farblich raffiniert."
  • Tracklisting
  • Mitwirkende
  1. 1 Symphony No. 3, "Siege of Vienna": I. Long March
  2. 2 Symphony No. 3, "Siege of Vienna": II. City Under Siege
  3. 3 Symphony No. 3, "siege Of Vienna": Iii. War Of The Walls
  4. 4 Symphony No. 3, "Siege of Vienna": IV. Forgotten Souls
  5. 5 Symphony No. 3, "Siege of Vienna": V. Calls
  6. 6 Symphony No. 3, "Siege of Vienna": VI. Final Assault
  7. 7 Symphony No. 3, "siege Of Vienna": Vii. Victorious City
  8. 8 Symphony No. 3, "siege Of Vienna": Viii. The Great Retreat
  9. 9 Domes
  10. 10 Symphony No. 4, "Sardis": I. Hermus River
  11. 11 Symphony No. 4, "Sardis": II. Necropol
  12. 12 Symphony No. 4, "sardis": Iii. Acropol
  13. 13 Symphony No. 4, "Sardis": IV. Thousand Hills
  14. 14 Symphony No. 4, "Sardis": V. Tmolus Mountain

EUR 7,99*

lieferbar innerhalb einer Woche
(soweit verfügbar beim Lieferanten)